Why I’m Taking a Break From Twitter

I’ve been thinking about this for quite some time; Trying to figure out some things. I have not felt right inside my own head for months now, and honestly twitter has become a huge distraction for me, a time waste, a black hole.

I’ve let myself slip from what I really enjoy, and it’s time to focus on that stuff again: coding, hacking, tinkering.

so, I’ve decided to take the MAIN distraction that was allowing me to keep putting off my personal growth and happiness, and throw it in the trash. I have deleted all my twitter apps from mobile, deleted tweetdeck from chrome, and windows, and since I absolutely HATE the twitter website, I will not be logging in.

I will keep the account, because I may find purpose for it yet, like my blog. I have been told by many of you, that you like my blog, and can’t wait to see more from me.

That is exactly why I’m doing this. My blog will still post to twitter every time I put something new up here, I simply wont be responding there. If you need me, you can figure out how to reach me.

So, with that. I’m taking a break from twitter, to focus on becoming even more awesome than I already am, and hopefully none of you will take any offense to my silence.

Comments are closed.